Upcycling makes me happy!

This morning I looked into my cupboard looking for some old shorts to spend the day cleaning in. I didn’t really see anything suitable but did spot and old pair of maternity jeans that Dannii had passed on to me when I fell pregnant with Matilda (making that the 3rd pregnancy they would be worn for :D). They had a rip across the knee from general wear… Perfect!

I attacked them with the scissors and a few quick snips later ended up with very comfortable shorts. Matilda wanted to be in on the fun so 5 minutes at the sewing machine and this cute skirt is the end result from just one of the leg off cuts. She loves it and it looks super cute on her too!

1 Comment

Filed under My Crafts

One response to “Upcycling makes me happy!

  1. vicki

    you are just so dam cleaver my sister.

Leave a Reply

