I live a creative life!

This isn’t really a lesson that I have learnt in just one day but one that I have discovered over time.

I have to live a creative life!

I have to creative almost every day in some form or another. I have to do something, even if it’s just little. It’s like a fix. It makes my day better, makes me feel better and more relaxed and happier.

Some days it’s just a little bit of working stamping in the evenings-
(This one I made last night).

Or a little bit of scrapping with a mate –
(last week with Bron and Megs)

But today it was this…

I saw them on an etsy shop called Pom Love which I found through the etsy blog ages ago and wanted to make them for a birthday party or even just for the girls room. So yesterday I remembered about them again and dug out the tissue paper. How beautiful would these be in lots of pretty girly colours hanging in trees for an afternoon tea party? or hanging in the girls room for pretty girly decorations?

It’s fun to live a creative life and to see what new things you can create and make each new day 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under My Crafts, You learn something new every day

4 responses to “I live a creative life!

  1. You do live a creative life. And you are very creative! What a fantastic outlet, and now a great way to earn a living from being creative. How wonderful!

  2. Oh they would love absolutely princessy and fantastically divine!

    I am like you, I just HAVE to do something creative every single day or else I feel totally yucko, and have withdrawals! Sometimes it is the general crafty stuff (scrapbooking, sewing, stitching, knitting etc), but sometimes it’s getting creative making something new in the kitchen, or maybe getting creative with re-arranging furniture. Whatever it is, I have to do something.

  3. and it is a GREAT way to live too….

  4. Megs

    Love the Pom Pom. So cute. I love living a creative life too!!

Leave a Reply

