A new Adventure

I just realised today what I goose I am. I have started a little casual business venture and I havn’t even told you about it on here! How much of a goose am I?!

So I have been eyeing off these beautiful pendants on Etsy for a while now and thought about getting my sister one for Christmas. After doing some research and looking into it a little further, I realised that I could make these myself. So I set about gathering the necessary tools and got myself a kit and started playing. I thought that if I could let my friends know I had the tools and made a few for friends, I could pay for my kit that way and still enjoy making some beautiful new pieces of my own. So I received my kit a few weeks back and set about making myself my very first necklace –

Photobucket

Photobucket

After posting the photo of my new creation on Facebook, I received 2 orders that week! Since then, I have been steadily receiving orders, have paid for my kit and for a few extra tools I have gathered along the way. I am really enjoying this new little outlet. I do have big plans for this being a little business that I can run from home in the future but for now I will just keep making a few necklaces here and there. I have set up a blog to showcase the necklaces that I make and as a place for people to go to to find info regarding orders. You can have a look here at ‘Tildys’. I called the little ‘shop’ Tildys which is a name that Mason, my nephew made up for Matilda. I loved it from the moment he started using it. I really enjoy designing and creating beautiful unique pieces for people. Pieces with their loved ones included, pieces they will treasure and hold dear to their heart. It makes me happy. It gives me a creative outlet with purpose and I enjoy it.

Here are a few other pieces I have created (to see more visit the blog πŸ™‚ –

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

6 Comments

Filed under Tildys

6 responses to “A new Adventure

  1. I LOVE them Jodi… saving up for mine :)) now to choose which one is my favourite….hmmmmmmmm

  2. Wow, they look great Jodie!! Good luck with your business venture, I’m sure it will go wonderfully. These pieces are just gorgeous!

  3. WOW They look fantastic!!! Good on your Jodi! Have heaps of fun in your new business venture πŸ™‚

    xo

  4. Wow they are really great Jodi…congrats on this venture I hope it goes well for you. πŸ™‚

  5. sandie

    oooh.. how would u do five kids names??

    love these jodi.. great wedding or engagement present idea.. or new baby the list goes on lol..

  6. Wowee! These are fab! Congrats and all the best! Well done!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

