1st December

The 1st of December marks the beginning of the festive season. I love this time of year. I love thinking about what to make or buy for people and trying to find something that I think they will love. I love getting creative and making lots of goodies. I love the celebrations and the presents and I love that I can openly talk more freely about Jesus and His birth without people feeling like I’m being a pushy Christian lol.

Last night marked the beginning of our Christmas traditions. We joined the Bests for a Christmas dinner- a yummy roast with trifle for dessert! This year Megan, Andrew and Joel Spinks joined us as well this year. I was allocated dessert to make this year. Here is the yummy trifle i made. I was quite proud of myself as I made it all from scratch. Homemade cake, jelly, custard everything. It was delicious!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The kids had fun cracking the Bon bons –

Photobucket

Then we walked up the street to see the jolly man in red turn on the Christmas lights –

Photobucket

Here is our little family in front of the manger –

Photobucket

and a few other pics from the evening-

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tilly & Joel at the manger-

Photobucket

The Bests at the manger –

Photobucket

The manger where baby Jesus lays –

Photobucket

Leave a comment

Filed under December Daily 09, Family & Friends, Our Family

Leave a Reply

