I’m a winner!!! lol

This week I have won 2 prizes. I won the sketch challenge over at the Embellished Blog with this 6 x 12 layout.
'Look'


I won a package from Tinkering Ink , so I’m looking forward to that arriving so I can see all of the goodies I have to play with. 🙂

 

I also won 3rd prize over at the Aussie Scrap Music Blog for the July Competition there with this layout.
'A Dream is a wish your heart makes' lo

I got to spend $10 at Scrapping Outback on some of their lovely chipboard products. I look forward to that arriving in the mail too.

I have completed my round 6 entry for Embellished Idol this week with this double layout-

'Who?' Layout

 

Close up of details-

Owl detail'Who?' layout detail

The challenge was to use only handmade embellishments, so I went to town lol. I had so much fun! We had to include metal, plastic and fabric.

Fabric – Owl & yoyo’s
Plastic – buttons, beads on pin
Metal – Wire music notes, wire arrow, staples, embossing foil, metal heart (also embossed), pin

Everything is handmade. I’ve made button mounds, fabric owl, wire music notes, wire arrow, vintage style pin, foam heart, fabric yo yos, other details cut from pp (owl, heart and Hoo? owl), air hardening clay letters (It’s), & embossed foil through my cuttlebug. Smile

 

What a great Challenge. I just hope it’s good enough to get me through to the next round. There are only 8 rounds in the whole comp so I am pretty wrapped to have made it this far. It’s been a fun journey and I don’t think I’ve done so many layouts in such a short amount of time for quite a while (Shannon is probably getting sick of the mess on the kitchen table…hehehe).

Ok, catch yas xx

1 Comment

Filed under General Chatter, My Crafts, Our Family

One response to “I’m a winner!!! lol

  1. Yay you on winning two prizes. How exciting.
    Enjoy stalking the postie in the next week or two. As for your Idol LO you know I think it’s so sweet. You are so super crafty my friend.

Leave a Reply

