Woo Hoo I made it through!

I’m so excited I made it through to round 4 of Embellished Idol. I didn’t even post on here anything about it (been busy) or send any messages to anyone. So I’m feeling pretty stoked about that actually. Thanks if you voted for me this week. The challenge was to scrap a life motto on something other then 12 x 12 paper. Here is my entry-

All things are possible seat

It is a little wooden chair that I picked up at the local op shop for $3 for Tilly. The motto is actually a verse from the Bible taken from Matthew 19:26 and says ‘with God, all things are possible’. I mostly used rub ons and sticker letters as I wanted it to be flat and still usable for her. Well, I got 19 votes! So I’m stoked.

I did do a canvas first-

Canvas

But decided not to enter it and had a play with the chair instead. This motto says ‘Don’t measure life by the breathes you take but by the moments that take your breath away’.

Here are some other recent layouts for you to see too –

Country Boy

(journalling says-‘you can take the boy out of the country but you can’t take the country out of the boy’)

Country Boy LO

‘A Dream is a wish your heart makes’Dream LO

‘Christmas Joy’ a challenge set by Tammie to use a plastic bag on a lo (the green frame).

Christmas Joy LO

Matilda at 10 months.

Tilly @ 10 months

And this thursday coming is Matilda’s 1st birthday. Daddy has been wanting to get Tilly this special bike carriage for a while so he can take her for rides and when Target started their toy sale this week, we saw them on sale for much cheaper then you buy them for at the bike shop (like $300 cheaper!) so off shannon went and came home with Tillys present early. We all had to get up at 7 am the following morning (Friday) to go for a family bike ride around the block before breakfast to try it out. Her favourite thing is not the carriage but the blue water hose coming from the camel pack that Shannon set up in the carriage for her lol. Here are some piccies –

Daddy & Tilly's new bikeTilly in her new bike carriage.Tilly sucking on the blue water hoseShe's addicted to this hose lol

The new Challenge at Embellished for this coming week is to Use Stitching on your LO, so I’m off to get my thinking cap on.

Hugs, Jodi xox

2 Comments

Filed under My Crafts, Our Family

2 responses to “Woo Hoo I made it through!

  1. vicki murchison

    oh i just love it’s so cute and she looks like she loves it to good choice daddy and all the lo like i always say you so cleaver ha ha love ya v

  2. jo inskip

    Happy birthday for thursday Tilda.
    Congratulations and good luck with the comp.
    talk soon
    all our love
    The Inskips
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

