Embellished Idol has begun…& happy Birthday Peta!

This year I have decided to enter an online scrap booking competition over at Embellished. The competition is called Embellished Idol. It runs for 8 weeks and each week a challenge is posted on the Idol blog and all entrants are to complete the challenge and upload it to the Challenge gallery. At 5pm on Friday each week you can go and vote on the blog for the entrants you like the most. So be sure to head on over to the gallery, check out the competition and be sure to vote on the blog before Sunday 5pm.

Here is my entry for round one if you’d like a look. It’s a double layout on Peta and Matt’s wedding. I have some other exciting news from them but I will leave that til another time. Here is the layout.
Photobucket
Close up detail so you can see the beautiful pink embies I crocheted –
Photobucket
My user name is Batnbub (if your interested *wink, wink*)
Here is Dannii’s entry and Megs entry. There are heaps of other beautifully done layouts to see too so be sure to have a little browse while you are there.
First prize is worth over $250 but I’m just entering for the fun of challenging myself each week (however, the prize would be nice lol).
Also, Happy Birthday for today little sis! My little sister (by 2 yrs) celebrates her 26th birthday today. She has extra good reason to celebrate (but as I said earlier…I will leave that til another time).
Love you so much babe.
Hope your birthday has been a blast!

Photobucket

Hugs -xox-
1 Comment

Filed under Family & Friends, My Crafts

One response to “Embellished Idol has begun…& happy Birthday Peta!

  1. Pingback: Bookmarks about Voting

Leave a Reply

