I’m old…er!

Yes thats right, on wednesday I turned 28!. Fancy that. Matilda and I spent the day by going to ‘Tiny Tots Story Time’ at the local library, then we had lunch with Nan and in the evening Shannon took us out to a little local Indian restaurant for tea. Matilda loves Indian we have discovered. She loves the music and bops her little head along to the beat. She loves the naan and roti breads and even the mild curries. Life is so much easier now that she can eat the foods that we eat. 

Other foods she enjoys at the moment are cream cheese sandwiches, bananas, baby corn (her fav vegie), pears, sausages and spinach, chicken pancakes, chicken, and biscuits at Nan’s house. She has cut down to 2 breast feeds a day now – morning and evening.  She sleeps from about 7pm til 6:30 when she has some milk and goes back to sleep til 7:30 when we get up for breakfast. She is a very social little girl and loves to play with other kids.

 

On Thursday this week I babysat Megans little boy Joel for the morning. It was so cute and Tilly & Joel just followed each other around the house. We had a lovely morning and it was nice to have someone else here to help entertain her for a bit.

On Thursday night we had the Bests over for dinner for my birthday dinner. Dannii bought around a lovely present from them all. I got a Xyron 1.5″ sticker maker and a disk full of piccies from the photo shoot Dannii did for me for my birthday. Here are a few of my fav’s…

It was a fun day. We had them taken at Montrose Recreation Reserve which is a fabulous new park they have in Montrose. It is all wooden and just beautiful. There are little shop front and all sorts of things.

Thank you again Dannii for doing that for me. The photo’s look great.

 

Last night I had a few girlies over for a movie night. We watched ‘P.S I love you’ as Peta recommended it. It was sad but a great girly flick. Had funny bits too which made it a great movie to watch. 

Nothing much else to report except that Shannon is buying me a gym membership for my birthday at the new ‘Contours’ Gym that has opened locally. Looking forward to getting into that.

Much love J xox

1 Comment

Filed under Our Family

One response to “I’m old…er!

  1. vicki murchison

    cool wish i lived down there so we could go together love the pics they so good especially love the pekaboo one of tilly and the one of shannon and you lucky you so in love i love you heaps and miss you so much love v

Leave a Reply

