Recent Piccies…

Thought I’d pop in today to share some recent piccies.

Here is a family photo from a recent visit to the 1000 steps at Fern Tree Gully on the weekend before last…

Photobucket

Here is Matilda at the playground (daddy took this pic)…

Photobucket

(Sorry it’s so big, i have tried to resize it twice now).
And some piccies of Matilda & Nan…

Photobucket

Photobucket

and here is Matilda having a walk around the park (helped by Braydon)

Photobucket

and playing at the park

Photobucket
and finally my latest find at the local op shop…

Photobucket

Matilda loves it and is getting the hang of rocking in it. It cost $5. Pretty good bargain I reckon.
The other bargain I got recently at the op shop is a bread maker for $5! So now I make all of our own bread – preservative and additive free. I make a loaf about every second day. I usually make linseed bread or just mixed grain bread with wholemeal flour so it’s pretty yummy. However I find I don’t eat as much as normal bread as it’s more filling and has no addictive additives (like lots of sugar) like bought bread has.
Well Matilda is 9 months old now and she is crawling everywhere and getting into everything. She pulls herself up and standing holding onto furniture. She is still a skinny (sorry peta) …I mean athletic little thing.
We had a check up with the health nurse last week and she is now 7.05 kg and is 69.2cm tall. HC 43.5cm. The nurse couls hear a click in both hips this time though so off to the doctors we went again. The dr says it’s nothing to worry about as her legs are even and she walks on the fine.
Anyhow, speaking of Matilda, she just woke up so I had better sign off now. J xx
4 Comments

Filed under Family & Friends, Our Family

4 responses to “Recent Piccies…

  1. Jesse

    Love the pics of Matilda. She is such a little cutie.
    WOW at your op shop bargains! I never find anything useful at the ones around here, lol.

  2. Miranda

    She is so cute and looks like a real happy little girl. My son must be obese. Just had him weighed today at 11 weeks and he was 7.2kg. I hate to thing how heavy he will be by Matilda’s age! Take care of yourself.

  3. Great pics Jodi! Especially love the ones of Tilly with Nan!

    (by the way, you have been tagged!)

  4. hello,

    great op shop bargains! I was wondering if you knew about Melbourne’s collaborative op shopping blog ‘I op therefore I am’

    http://melb-opshopping.blogspot.com/

    there are links there to maps and addresses of Melbourne’s op shops. let me know if you are interested in joining.

    regards, Amelia

Leave a Reply

