Happy Anniversary to us..

6 years ago, on a Sunday just like today we were getting ready to spend the rest of our lives together. The morning began with me sitting in front of the hairdresser eating pancakes and fruit (lovingly fed by Belinda) while I had my hair twisted in a french roll and set in curls on the top of my head. After which was followed by time spent at Pr Robs place getting ready, ironing dresses(yep I did iron dresses while they got ready lol), feeding babies (yes I fed my sisters baby while we got ready), putting on makeup and getting ourselves all dolled up. By about 3pm I was on my way to the church in the cart pulled by a Clydesdale.  It wasn’t long before we were exchanging rings and sharing our vows.Shannon, today, after 6 years I still take you Shannon Batten to be my husband, I chose to go with you always, to stand beside you in good times and bad, to comfort you, share with you and be your companion, I promise to love you truely always, to be by your side until we grow old and beyond, I want to hold you close, to listen to your needs, desires and wants, to never take you for granted but to always give thanks for the wonderful gift that you are, to be faithful and honest always. Shannon I give myself to you to be your wife from this day until forever. xxInside my wedding ring in engraved the words ‘3/2/02 until forever’.Here are some pics just to take a trip down memory lane… xx  

Leave a comment

Filed under Our Family

Leave a Reply

