All things country…

Well, it’s been almost a week since I posted last (sorry). The week has been fairly boring so I had nothing to say really. I decided I would give you a glimpse of our new house we have started to rent as of a month ago. Oh and we have tenants moving into our house today…how exciting!

So here are some pics to show how I love all things country (and how I fill our house with them 🙂 )…

stained glass windows

old wooden ladder…

Bird houses…

Angel dolls…

Claw footed bath with exposed copper pipeing…

Country Kitchen…

I made this myself and used Farvie’s old butcher hooks…

Quilts … 

Stitcheries & Cows…

My spinning wheel…

Wood fire place…

Red brick floor…

So there you have it, a little glimpse at our home!

J xox

2 Comments

Filed under General Chatter

2 responses to “All things country…

  1. All this stuff looks so awesome in your new home! There is some really cute stuff!

    I was also wondering Jodi, how did you get that pic on the top of your blog? I want to put a family pic on mine but not sure how, can you help me?

    Dannii

  2. Melby

    Hey Jodi,

    I love the style of your new place…you are absolutely so creative…wish I were more like you!!! I wouldn’t even know where to start. I would love to get into scrapbooking but I look at all the things you’ve done and think “man that looks tricky” well at least I can admire your pages until I get some spare time to shop around for some scrapbooking stuff myself. One day anyway!!!

    Love your website…very cool…

    hope you are well and happy
    love you
    Hi to Shannon

    love the Petersen clan (Melby, Hayden & Lachie)

Leave a Reply

